Skip to main content

Wiener Symphoniker – Franz Schubert – Symphonie Nr. 7

Title: Franz Schubert – Symphonie Nr. 7 “Unvollendete” – Symphonie Nr. 8 “Grosse C-Dur”

Catalogue No.: WS009

Release: 21.08.2015


The Wiener Symphoniker handles the lion’s share of symphonic activity that makes up the musical life of the Austrian capital. The preservation of the traditional, Viennese orchestral sound occupies a central place in the orchestra’s various artistic pursuits.
Philippe Jordan has already established himself as one of the most gifted and exciting conductors of his generation. At present, he is Music Director of the Opéra National de Paris and Music Director of the Wiener Symphoniker.


Symphony No. 8 in C major D 944 „Great C major“
Symphonie Nr. 8 C-Dur D 944 „Große C-Dur“
Andante. Allegro ma non troppo 15:53
Andante con moto 13:53
Scherzo. Allegro vivace – Trio 12:48
Finale. Allegro vivace 11:47
Symphony No. 7 in b minor D 759 „The Unfinished“
Symphonie Nr. 7 h-moll D 759 „Die Unvollendete“
Allegro moderato 14:38
Andante con moto 10:45
Total Running Time 79:46