Skip to main content

Martina Filjak – Piano

Artists: Martina Filjak

Title: Martina Filjak

Catalogue No.: SM 249

Release: 02.12.2016


One of the most exciting young artists to emerge in recent years, Martina Filjak is garnering international praise for her poetic passion and technical mastery at the keyboard as well as for her charismatic personality and magnetic stage presence.
Martina Filjak came to international attention by winning the Gold Medal, the 1st prize and the Beethoven prize at the Cleveland International Piano Competition in 2009, which brought her numerous engagements in the United States and internationally. Prior to that, she won 1st prizes at the Maria Canals Piano Competition (Barcelona) and the Viotti Piano Competition (Vercelli), and was a laureate at the Busoni Piano Competition. In recent years, Ms Filjak has performed with esteemed orchestras including The Cleveland Orchestra, San Diego Symphony Orchestra, The Florida Orchestra, the Strasbourg Philharmonic, Barcelona Symphony, Bilbao Symphony and the Granada Symphony; the Deutsche Radio Philharmonie, the Staatskapelle Weimar; the Israel Chamber Orchestra as well as the Orchestre Symphonique de Nancy.


Prelude and Fugue in A minor J. S. Bach – transcription by F. Liszt
1 Prelude and Fugue in A minor 10:30 J. S. Bach – transcription by F. Liszt
Piano Sonata No. 1 op. 11 in f sharp minor Robert Schumann
2 Introduzione: Un poco Adagio – Allegro vivace 12:40 Robert Schumann
3 Aria 03:20 Robert Schumann
4 Scherzo: Allegrissimo – intermezzo: Lento 05:00 Robert Schumann
5 Finale: Allegro, un poco maestoso 11:20 Robert Schumann
Piano Sonata No.1, Op.6 in f minor A. Scriabin
6 I. Allegro con fuoco 09:04 A. Scriabin
7 II. Adagio 04:52 A. Scriabin
8 III. Presto 03:22 A. Scriabin
9 IV. Funebre 05:29 A. Scriabin