Albena Petrovic

Albena Petrovic Vratchanska is a Luxembourgish composer of Bulgarian origin and a Knight of The Order of Merit of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg – L’Ordre de Mérite du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg (2013). She is honored also with the Médaille de Mérite en Argent de l’Union Grand Duc Adolphe (2017), Médaille en Argent de l’Union Saint Pie X (2018) and the «Cultural Award 2007» from the municipality of Hesperange. In 2007 she was a jury member of the International Composition Competition „Valentino Bucchi“ in Rome, Italy.
Born in Sofia, Albena Petrovic got her Master in composition and music writing and her final diploma as a concert pianist in Bulgaria. Since 1996 she lives in Luxembourg. She has written more than 600 works in various music genres. Some of her works are published by SCHOTT MUSIC International, Luxembourg Music Publishers, Editions L’Octanphare, Furore Verlag and her pedagogical work is published by her own edition.
Her catalogue includes «Gladius» for electric guitar and instrumental ensemble, the instrumental theatre «Le Retour des Papillons» («The Return of the butterflies»), two chamber operas The LOVERS and JEALOUSY, two opera-monodramas THE DARK and «Ermesinde’s Long Walk», two pocket operas «La Locandiera» and «The Door of Never», the orchestral pieces «Just a While» and «Mélusine–l‘image mystique», a Concerto for Tuba and orchestra, a Double concerto for Bariton Saxophone, piano and orchestra, and the instrumental opera «Blaues Labyrinth».
Many of her compositions are performed also outside Luxembourg – in Germany, Italy, France, Belgium, Bulgaria, Poland, Greece, USA, Singapore, Russia, Spain, Andorra, Brazil, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Kosovo, Switzerland, Denmark, Serbia, Austria, Australia, Portugal, Croatia.

www.albena-petrovic-vratchanska.com

Discography

Scroll Up

Albena Petrovic

Albena Petrovic Vratchanska ist eine luxemburgische Komponistin bulgarischen Ursprungs und Trägerin des Verdienstordens des Großherzogtums Luxemburg – des Ordre de Mérite du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg (2013). Sie wurde auch mit der Grande Médaille de Mérite de l‘Union Grand Duc Adolphe (2017), der Médaille de l‘Union Saint Pie X (2018) und dem «Cultural Award 2007» der Gemeinde Hesperange geehrt. 2007 war sie Jurymitglied des Internationalen Kompositionswettbewerbs „Valentino Bucchi“ in Rom.
In Sofia geboren, erhielt Albena Petrovic ihren Master in Komposition und Musik und ihr Abschlussdiplom als Konzertpianistin in Bulgarien. Seit 1996 lebt sie in Luxemburg. Sie hat mehr als 600 Werke in verschiedenen Musikgenres geschrieben. Einige ihrer Werke werden von SCHOTT MUSIC International, Luxembourg Music Publishers, Editions L‘Octanphare, Furore Verlag veröffentlicht und ihre pädagogische Arbeit erscheint in ihrer eigenen Edition.
Ihr Katalog enthält unter anderem «Gladius» für E-Gitarre und Instrumentalensemble, das Instrumentaltheater «Le Retour des Papillons», zwei Kammeropern «THE LOVERS» und «JEALOUSY», zwei Opern – Monodrama THE DARK und «Ermesinde‘s Long Walk », zwei Kammeropern «La Locandiera» und «The Door of Never», die Orchesterstücke «Just a While» und «Mélusine – l‘image mystique», ein Konzert für Tuba und Orchester, ein Doppelkonzert für Bariton Saxophon, Klavier und Orchester, sowie die Instrumentaloper «Blaues Labyrinth».
Viele ihrer Kompositionen werden auch außerhalb Luxemburgs aufgeführt – in Deutschland, Italien, Frankreich, Belgien, Bulgarien, Polen, Griechenland, USA, Singapur, Russland, Spanien, Andorra, Brasilien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Tschechien, Kosovo, Schweiz, Dänemark, Serbien, Österreich, Australien, Portugal, Kroatien.

www.albena-petrovic-vratchanska.com

Diskografie

Scroll Up