Neue Philharmonie Westfalen – Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No. 7

Title: Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No. 7 – Romances for Violin and Orchestra

Catalogue No.: SM 148

Release: 14.05.2011

Description

The New Philharmonic Orchestra of Westphalia was founded by a merger of two orchestras in the northern Ruhr area in 1996: the Westphalian Symphony Orchestra in Recklinghausen and the Philharmonic Orchestra in Gelsenkirchen.

The year 2010 has given the Neue Philharmonie Westfalen another opportunity to present itself and the culture of the Ruhr to audiences from far beyond the region, with the orchestra being represented at many levels in the programme of the European Capital of Culture RUHR.2010 – whether within the framework of Local Heroes Weeks, the Henze Project, “!SING Symphony of a Thousand” conducted by Lorin Maazel or the internet opera of the Ruhr Music Theatre – and yet again functioning as an ambassador for culture.

The conductor Heiko Mathias Förster makes regular guest appearances with orchestras all over the world. The Israel Symphony Orchestra, the National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra, the Radio Symphony Orchestra of Berlin, the Orquesta Sinfónica del Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona and the Prague Symphony Orchestra are only a few of the ensembles Heiko Mathias Förster has conducted in recent years.

Ursula Schoch played in the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra under Claudio Abbado for two years. In 2000 she became leader of the Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam, which with its principal conductor Mariss Jansons is one of the most popular European ensembles.

Tracklist

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 7 A major op. 92
Poco sostenuto – Vivace
Allegretto
Presto
Allegro con brio

Romance for Violin and Orchestra G major op. 40

Romance for Violin and Orchestra F major op. 50

Neue Philharmonie Westfalen
Ursula Schoch Violin
Heiko Mathias Förster Conductor

Scroll Up

Neue Philharmonie Westfalen – Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No. 7

Titel: Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No. 7 – Romances for Violin and Orchestra

Katalog Nr.: SM 148

Veröffentlichung: 14.05.2011

Produktbeschreibung

Die Neue Philharmonie Westfalen entstand 1996 aus der Fusion zweier Orchester des nördlichen Ruhrgebietes, dem Westfälischen Sinfonieorchester Recklinghausen und dem Philharmonischen Orchester der Stadt Gelsenkirchen. Träger des Orchesters sind neben dem Land Nordrhein-Westfalen die Städte Gelsenkirchen und Recklinghausen sowie der Kreis Unna.

Das Jahr 2010 ist war für die Neue Philharmonie Westfalen eine weitere Chance, sich und die Kultur der Region einem Publikum weit über die Grenzen des Ruhrgebiets hinaus zu präsentieren: Im Rahmen des Programms der europäischen Kulturhauptstadt RUHR.2010 sind die Philharmoniker vielschichtig vertreten – ob im Rahmen der Local Heroes-Wochen, von „das henze-projekt“, „!SING Sinfonie der Tausend“ unter der Leitung von Lorin Maazel oder der Internetoper des Musiktheaters im Revier – und werden abermals zum Botschafter für Kultur.
.

Der Generalmusikdirektor der Neuen Philharmonie Westfalen Heiko Mathias Förster dirigiert als Gast auch regelmäßig mit Orchestern auf der ganzen Welt: Israel Symphony Orchestra, National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra, Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Orchestra del Teatro di Gran Liceo Barcelona oder Prager Symphoniker sind nur einige der Ensembles, bei denen Heiko Mathias Förster in den letzten Jahren am Pult stand.

Ursula Schoch war zwei Jahre lang Mitglied der Berliner Philharmoniker unter der Leitung von Claudio Abbado. Im Jahr 2000 wurde sie als Konzertmeisterin zum Königlichen Concertgebouw Orchester nach Amsterdam berufen, das mit seinem Chefdirigenten Mariss Jansons zu einem der gefragtesten europäischen Ensembles zählt.

Tracklist

Ludwig van BeethovenSymphony No. 7 A major op. 92
Poco sostenuto – Vivace
Allegretto
Presto
Allegro con brioRomance for Violin and Orchestra G major op. 40

Romance for Violin and Orchestra F major op. 50

Neue Philharmonie Westfalen
Ursula Schoch Violin
Heiko Mathias Förster Conductor

Scroll Up