Miku Nishimoto-Neubert – Bach/Brahms

Title: Bach – Brahms

Catalogue No.: SM 195

Release: 07.10.2013

Description

J. S. Bach’s creative potential as a composer was so all-embracing that there is hardly a single musical genre to which he did not repeatedly return. The great instrumental cycles and the monumental choral works are those most closely associated with his illustrious name. One of these cycles, the Six Partitas for Clavier solo, was designated as his opus 1. Bach wrote it at the age of 46 and had it published himself. One suspects he must have taken special care in selecting a work for the accolade of “opus 1”, especially since his catalogue of works to that date already contained many of his unique masterpieces.
Johannes Brahms’ piano works can be divided into two periods: The early, largescale piano works alternate between symphonic and song-like conception. Their suitability for the concert hall lies in the highly virtuosic writing, for instance in the Paganini Variations. Then there are the late works, the summation of an individual journey, the unifying of personal will with spiritual potential.

Miku Nishimoto-Neubert has performed widely in Europe, Japan and North America as soloist, chamber-musician and as accompanist, concentrating on the music of Bach, German Romantic composers and the modern classics. There she finds the figurative and formal clarity, which, besides the sensitive qualities of touch, characterise the playing of Miku Nishimoto-Neubert. A critic writing about her recent CD of works by Bach spoke of “a capricious sophistication of the spirit” and “a meditative introspection”. Notwithstanding all her technical proficiency, it is the intensity with which she seeks the inner spirit of the music which marks the uniqueness of her interpretations and makes them memorable experiences.

Tracklist

Johann Sebastian Bach

Partita c-Moll BWV 826

Chromatische Fantasie und Fuge d-Moll BWV 903

Johannes Brahms

Klavierstücke op. 118

Klavierstücke op. 119

Scroll Up

Miku Nishimoto-Neubert – Bach/Brahms

Titel: Bach – Brahms

Katalog Nr.: SM 195

Veröffentlichung: 07.10.2013

Produktbeschreibung

J. S. Bachs schöpferisches Potential als Komponist war so groß, dass es kaum eine bedeutende Werkgattung gibt, der er sich nicht mehrmals annahm. Die dadurch entstandenen, bedeutenden Instrumental-Zyklen sind es, die seinem Namen – neben den großen oratorischen Werken – die unbestreitbare Wucht und Omnipotenz verleihen. Eine dieser Reihen ist sein opus 1, das Bach drucken ließ, als er bereits 46 Jahre alt ist: Sechs Partiten für Klavier solo. Man kann annehmen, dass Bach die Wahl dieses Werkes als Opus Primum sehr sorgfältig vornahm, enthielt sein Werkkatalog zu dieser Zeit doch bereits die meisten seiner einzigartigen Meisterwerke.

Johannes Brahms Klavierschaffen zeigt eine deutliche zeitliche Zweiteilung. Die großen frühen Klavierwerke wechseln zwischen sinfonischem Anspruch und natürlich Liedhaftem, ihr genereller konzertanter Anspruch erfüllt sich in den hochvirtuosen Paganini-Variationen. Daneben gibt es das Spätwerk, das Werk am Ende eines Weges in die individuelle Vollendung, der Einswerdung von persönlichem Wollen und geistigem Potential.

Nishimoto-Neubert solistisches Repertoire umfasst alle Facetten der Klaviermusik, Schwerpunkte setzte sie auf die Musik Bachs, der deutschen Romantik und der klassischen Moderne. Dort findet sich jene figurative und formale Klarheit, die neben der Innerlichkeit einer sensitiven Tongebung auch das Spiel von Miku Nishimoto-Neubert prägt. Eine Kritik ihrer jüngsten Bach-CD spricht von „kapriziöser Feingeistigkeit“ und „meditativer Schau nach innen“. Bei aller technischer Versiertheit ist es die Intensität der geistigen Auseinandersetzung mit Musik, die den Ausnahmestatus ihrer Interpretationen prägt und diese zum Ereignis macht.

Tracklist

Johann Sebastian Bach

Partita c-Moll BWV 826

Chromatische Fantasie und Fuge d-Moll BWV 903

Johannes Brahms

Klavierstücke op. 118

Klavierstücke op. 119

Scroll Up