Trio Cremeloque – Trio Cremeloque

Artists: Trio Cremeloque

Title: Trio Cremeloque

Catalogue No.: SM 213

Release: 13.10.2014

Description

Casimir-Théophile Théodore Lalliet (1837-92) was a French composer, conductor and solo oboist at Paris Opera Orchestra. His music is not so largely known. It gets the opportunity to be launched on the map of “classical music that still matters” (L. Kramer) on this CD.

Unlike Terzetto by Lalliet, Pavane pour une infante défunte (1899) by Maurice Ravel is a well known and much performed piece originally written for piano, and arranged by the composer for xxx orchestra in 1910. It gets a new timbre performed by Cremeloque Trio. In this version, the melody brought by oboe and bassoon gets on its meditative profoundness making it easy for the listener to evoke the atmosphere of the slow processional court dance of 16th and 17th centuries.

The Trio (1926) by Francis Poulenc was composed in Cannes and dedicated to Manuel de Falla. It is written in best French neoclassical tradition and probably is one of the most performed pieces within the repertory for this ensemble. Allusions to 18th century classicism is dense, the proliferation of classical themes is extended to the point when this Trio could be called not even neo-classical but hyper-classical music. What makes Cremeloque’s interpretation of Poulenc’s Trio different from the interpretation of other ensembles is – again – almost palpable corporeality of playing music to the point when enjoyment of performing bodies could be heard through every note.

Rachmaninoff‘s early Elegiac Trio in G minor (1892) comes as a kind of romantic and melancholic closure of this CD. This one-movement piece was originally written for piano, violin and cello. Cremeloque Trio opens the discussion about possibilities of re-arranging existing music for oboe-bassoon-piano formation particularly with this piece and makes the repertory for this not so common ensemble an open field of investigation. Looking forward to further results!

Tracklist

Werke von:
Works by:

Theodore Lalliet 1837-1892
Maurice Ravel 1875-1937*
Francis Poulenc 1900-1963
Sergei Rachmaninoff  1873-1943*

*Eigene Bearbeitungen
*Own adaptations

Scroll Up

Trio Cremeloque – Trio Cremeloque

Künstler: Trio Cremeloque

Titel: Trio Cremeloque

Katalog Nr.: SM 213

Veröffentlichung: 13.10.2014

Produktbeschreibung

Casimir-Théophile Théodore Lalliet (1837-92, war französischer Komponist, Dirigent und Solo-Oboist an der Pariser Oper. Seine Musik ist nur noch wenig bekannt und bekommt hier auf dieser CD ein Forum als „Musik die immer noch interessiert“ (L. Kramer).

Anders als das Terzetto von Lalliet ist die Pavane „Pour une infante défunte“ (1899) von Maurice Ravel sehr populär und oft aufgeführt in der Originalversion für Klavier und dem Arrangement des Komponisten für Orchester von 1910. Sie erhält ein neues Timbre in der Interpretation des Trio Cremeloque. In dieser Bearbeitung bekommt die Melodie, vorgetragen von Oboe und Fagott eine meditative Profundität und bringt den Zuhörer leicht in die Atmosphäre eines schreitenden höfischen Tanzes des 16. Und 17. Jahrhunderts.

Das Trio (1926) von Francis Poulenc wurde in Cannes komponiert und Manuel de Falla gewidmet. Es ist in bestem neoklassizistischem französischem Stil geschrieben und ist wahrscheinlich eines der meist aufgeführten Stücke im Repertoire dieses Ensembles. Dichte Anspielungen zur Klassik des 18. Jahrhunderts, das vermehrte Auftreten klassischer Themen können zum Schluss führen, dass dieses Werk nicht nur neoklassizistisch, sondern hyper-klassizistisch zu bezeichnen ist. Was die Interpretation des Trio Cremeloque von anderen unterscheidet, ist auch wieder die fast greifbare Körperlichkeit der Musizierens und der Spielfreude, die in jeder Note hörbar wird.

Rachmaninoffs frühes Elegiac Trio in G moll (1892) ist der romantische und melancholische Abschluss dieser CD. Das einsätzige Werk wurde ursprünglich für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier komponiert. Speziell mit diesem Werk Rachmaninoffs eröffnet das Trio Cremeloque hier eine Diskussion über die Möglichkeiten der Bearbeitung von Musik für die Formation Oboe, Fagott und Klavier und erweitert damit das Repertoire für diese nicht alltägliche Besetzung für neue Investigation. Man darf auf neue Resultate gespannt sein!

Tracklist

Werke von:
Works by:Theodore Lalliet 1837-1892
Maurice Ravel 1875-1937*
Francis Poulenc 1900-1963
Sergei Rachmaninoff  1873-1943**Eigene Bearbeitungen
*Own adaptations
Scroll Up