Rebekka Hartmann – Birth Of The Violin

Artists: Rebekka Hartmann

Title: Birth Of The Violin

Catalogue No.: SM 151

Release: 18.07.2011

Description

This release is part of the successful Solo Musica “Birth of …” series, aimed at presenting to listeners the oldest known compositions of music for solo instruments and formations played on the oldest available and still playable instruments.

The first two CDs in the series, “Birth Of The Cello” and “Birth Of The String Quartet” have already won several prizes such as the prestigious German ECHO Award for “Birth Of The String Quartet” featuring the renowned Casal Quartet.

This time it is the turn of the violin. We were able, for this recording, to secure the use of a violin made by Antonio Stradivari in 1675, early in his career, as well as the Amati violin “(The) Rethi” of 1669. Born in Munich, the violinist Rebekka Hartmann is a prizewinner of numerous national and international competitions. For this CD, she has recorded works by composers such as Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber, Francesco Geminiani and Louis-Gabriel Guillemain. Over 90% of the featured works have been recorded for the first time. Played in the way they were originally intended and with an unparalleled virtuosity, this CD represents a journey back through time to the beginnings of the solo repertoire for this wonderful instrument.

Tracklist

Johann Paul von Westhoff
Suite in A-major for Violin Solo
Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber
Violino senza Basso G-minor
Johann Georg Pisendel
Sonata à Violino Solo senza Basso A-minor
Francesco Geminiani
Etüde
Nicola Matteis
Fantasia
Louis-Gabriel Guillemain
Amusement pour le violon seul La Furstemberg
Friedrich Wilhelm Rust
Partite for Violin Solo D-minor
Scroll Up

Rebekka Hartmann – Birth Of The Violin

Künstler: Rebekka Hartmann

Titel: Birth Of The Violin

Katalog Nr.: SM 151

Veröffentlichung: 18.07.2011

Produktbeschreibung

Diese Veröffentlichung ist Teil der erfolgreiche Solo Musica Reihe „Birth of……“, dessen Ziel es ist, den Zuhörern die ältesten für einzelne Instrumentengattungen geschriebenen Stücke eingespielt auf den ältesten noch spielbaren Instrumenten zu präsentieren.

Die ersten beiden CDs dieser Reihe „Birth Of The Cello“ und „Birth Of The String Quartet“ konnten bereits etliche Preise gewinnen, so auch den bedeutenden ECHO Preis in Deutschland für die Produktion „Birth Of The String Quartet“ mit dem renommierten Casal Quartett. 2012 wird nun auch dieser Produktion der ECHO Klassik in der Kategorie “Solistische Einspielung des Jahres” überreicht.

Dieses Mal geht es um die Violine. Für die Aufnahmen konnten wir eine Antonio Stradivari aus dem Jahre 1675, der frühen Baureihe von Stradivari sowie die Amati (The) Rethi Geige aus dem Jahre 1669 zum klingen bringen. Die in München geborene Geigerin Rebekka Hartmann,Preisträgerin zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe, hat auf dieser CD unter anderem Stücke von Komponisten wie Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber, Francesco Geminiani und Louis-Gabriel Guillemain eingespielt. Über 90 % des eingespielten Repertoires sind Ersteinspielungen. Getragen von der damaligen Spielweise und gespielt mit einer Virtuosität, die seines gleichen sucht ist diese Produktion eine Zeitreise in die Anfänge der Sololiteratur dieses wunderbaren Instrumentes.

Tracklist

Johann Paul von Westhoff
Suite in A-major for Violin Solo
Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber
Violino senza Basso G-minor
Johann Georg Pisendel
Sonata à Violino Solo senza Basso A-minor
Francesco Geminiani
Etüde
Nicola Matteis
Fantasia
Louis-Gabriel Guillemain
Amusement pour le violon seul La Furstemberg
Friedrich Wilhelm Rust
Partite for Violin Solo D-minor
Scroll Up