ECHO Klassik 2010: Casal Quartett

Casal Quartett – Birth Of The String Quartett – SM 126

The Casal Quartet will receive an ECHO Klassik 2010 for the “Chamber Music Recording of the Year” for their recording “Birth of the String Quartet” (SM 126), which was released by the label Solo Musica.

For these recordings, the casalQuartett had a complete set of unique instruments by violin maker Jacobus Stainer from the 1650s. Until the early 19th century their sound was considered an absolute ideal.

The string quartet, founded in 1996, is one of the most internationally renowned Swiss ensembles. In more than 1,000 concerts around the world, the quartet impressed primarily through its stylistic diversity and emotional penetration.

Scroll Up

ECHO Klassik 2010: Casal Quartett

Casal Quartett – Birth Of The String Quartett – SM 126

Einen ECHO Klassik 2010 für die „Kammermusik-Einspielung des Jahres“ erhält das Casal Quartett für seine Einspielung „Birth of the String Quartet“ (SM 126), die vom Label Solo Musica veröffentlicht wurde.

Für diese Aufnahmen stand dem casalQuartett ein kompletter Satz von einzigartigen Instrumenten des Geigenbauers Jacobus Stainer aus den Jahren um 1650 zur Verfügung. Bis ins frühe 19.Jahrhundert hinein galt deren Klang als absolutes Ideal.
Das 1996 gegründete Streichquartett gehört zu den international renommiertesten Schweizer Ensembles. In über 1.000 Konzerten in aller Welt überzeugte das Quartett in erster Linie durch seine stilistische Vielfalt und emotionale Durchdringung.
Scroll Up