Camillo Radicke

The pianist Camillo Radicke received his musical education in his hometown Dresden with Regina Metzner, Amadeus Webersinke and Arkadi Zenziper.

Since winning the international piano competitions in Palma de Mallorca (Fr.Chopin) in 1990, Athens (Maria Callas) in 1992 and Vercelli (G.B.Viotti) in 1992, he has performed extensively as a soloist and chamber musician in numerous European countries, the Middle East, Cuba, South America, Japan, Korea and the United Arab Emirates.

He has appeared at numerous international festivals such as the Salzburg Festival, Ruhr Piano Festival, Beethoven Festival Bonn, Edinburgh Festival, Haydn Festival Eisenstadt, Rheingau Festival, Munich Opera Festival, Dresden Music Festival, MDR – Musiksommer and Schubertiade Schwarzenberg.

In concerts with orchestras such as the Dresden Philharmonic, the Staatskapelle Dresden, the Stuttgart Philharmonic, the Munich Chamber Orchestra and the RAI Symphony Orchestra Turin he has performed under conductors such as Marek Janowski, Gerd Albrecht, Michel Plasson, Juri Temirkanow, Tamas Vasary, Bernhard Klee, Ludwig Güttler, Jörg Peter Weigle and Peter Schreier.

Camillo Radicke performed among others in the Milan Scala, the Metropolitan Opera New York, the Teatro Colon Buenos Aires, the City Opera Hall Tokyo, the Grand Teatro Liceu Barcelona, the Paris Opera (Palais Garnier), the Brussels Opera La Monnaie, the Teatro de la Zarzuela Madrid, the Zurich Opera, the Teatro Municipal Santiago de Chile and in the Semperoper Dresden as well as in concert halls like the Berlin Philharmonie, The Concertgebouw Amsterdam, the Herkulessaal Munich, the Wigmore Hall London, the Musikverein Vienna, the Konzerthaus Vienna, the Mozarteum Salzburg, the Tonhalle Zurich, the Cité de la Musique Paris, the Sala Prestes Sao Paulo, the Konzerthaus Dortmund, the Kölner Philharmonie, the Alte Oper Frankfurt, the Leipziger Gewandhauss and the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

As a lied pianist he was and is a partner of singers such as Peter Schreier, Olaf Bär, Juliane Banse, Ruth Ziesak, Stella Doufexis, Werner Güra, Konrad Jarnot, Anke Vondung, Piotr Beczala, Marlis Petersen and René Pape.

Discography

Scroll Up

Camillo Radicke

Der Pianist Camillo Radicke erhielt seine musikalische Ausbildung in seiner Heimatstadt Dresden bei Regina Metzner, Amadeus Webersinke und Arkadi Zenziper.

Seit Gewinn der internationalen Klavierwettbewerbe von Palma de Mallorca (Fr.Chopin) 1990, Athen (Maria Callas), 1992 und Vercelli (G.B.Viotti) 1992, führt ihn eine umfangreiche Konzerttätigkeit als Solist und Kammermusiker in zahlreiche Länder Europas, in den Nahen Osten, nach Kuba, Südamerika, Japan,Korea und in die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate.

Er gastierte bei zahlreichen internationalen Festivals wie Salzburger Festspiele, Klavierfestival Ruhr, Beethoven Fest Bonn, Edinburgh Festival, Haydn Festspiele Eisenstadt, Rheingau-Festival, Münchner Opernfestspiele, Dresdner Musikfestspiele, MDR – Musiksommer und Schubertiade Schwarzenberg.

In Konzerten mit Orchestern wie der Dresdner Philharmonie,der Staatskapelle Dresden, den Stuttgarter Philharmonikern, dem Münchner Kammerorchester und dem RAI Sinfonieorchester Turin musizierte er unter Dirigenten wie Marek Janowski, Gerd Albrecht, Michel Plasson, Juri Temirkanow, Tamas Vasary, Bernhard Klee, Ludwig Güttler, Jörg Peter Weigle und Peter Schreier.

Camillo Radicke konzertierte u.a. in der Mailänder Scala, der Metropolitan Opera New York, dem Teatro Colon Buenos Aires, der City Opera Hall Tokio, dem Grand Teatro Liceu Barcelona, der Pariser Oper (Palais Garnier), der Brüsseler Oper La Monnaie, dem Teatro de la Zarzuela Madrid, der Züricher Oper, dem Teatro Municipal Santiago de Chile und in der Semperoper Dresden sowie in Konzertsälen wie der Berliner Philharmonie, dem Concertgebouw Amsterdam, dem Herkulessaal München, der Wigmore Hall London, dem Musikverein Wien, dem Konzerthaus Wien, dem Mozarteum Salzburg, der Tonhalle Zürich, der Cité de la Musique Paris, dem Sala Prestes Sao Paulo, dem Konzerthaus Dortmund, der Kölner Philharmonie, der Alten Oper Frankfurt, dem Leipziger Gewandhaussowie in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg auf.

Als Liedpianist war und ist er Partner von Sängern wie Peter Schreier, Olaf Bär, Juliane Banse, Ruth Ziesak, Stella Doufexis, Werner Güra, Konrad Jarnot, Anke Vondung, Piotr Beczala, Marlis Petersen and René Pape.

Diskographie

Scroll Up