Henri Marteau – Violin concert C-Dur Op. 18 / Serenade Op. 20

Artist: Nicolas Koeckert / Deutsche Radio Philharmonie

Title: Henri Marteau – Violinkonzert C-Dur Op. 18 / Serenade Op. 20

Catalogue No.: SM 299

Release: 16.11.2018

Description

Henri Marteau (1874 – 1934) was one of the most important violin and violin teachers of the early twentieth century. His compositional work found little attention despite some respectable successes.

Since 1982, the International Music Center Haus Marteau of the district of Upper Franconia maintains the artistic legacy of the German-French Composer in the form of master classes for musical talents from all over the world, publications on life and work as well as recordings of selected compositions on phonograms.
Missing are the autograph and the orchestral libretto from Marteau’s Violin Concerto op. 18. Raoul Grüneis re-orchestrated the work with the help of the piano reduction and a rehearsal recording by the WDR Symphony Orchestra. Enthusiasm among the audience and critics awoke the premiere of this version. The work sends the listener more impressively home than many other violin concertos established in the repertoire, Torsten Kohlschein judged in the Freie Presse.

WORLDPREMIERE RECORDING: Nicolas Koeckert and the Radiophilharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern conducted by Raoul Grüneis presents a brilliant first recording of this work combined with the Serenade op. 20 released by Solo Musica.

Backcover & Playlist

Scroll Up

Henri Marteau – Violinkonzert C-Dur Op. 18 / Serenade Op. 20

Künstler: Nicolas Koeckert / Deutsche Radio Philharmonie

Titel: Henri Marteau – Violinkonzert C-Dur Op. 18 / Serenade Op. 20

Katalog Nr.: SM 299

Veröffentlichung: 16.11.2018

Produktbeschreibung

Henri Marteau (1874 – 1934) war einer der bedeutendsten Geiger und Violinpädagogen des frühen zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts. Sein kompositorisches Schaffen fand trotz einiger Achtungserfolge kaum Beachtung.

Seit 1982 pflegt die Internationale Musikbegegnungsstätte Haus Marteau des Bezirks Oberfranken das künstlerische Vermächtnis des Deutsch-Franzosen in Form von Meisterkursen für Musiktalente aus aller Welt, Veröffentlichungen über Leben und Werk sowie Einspielungen ausgewählter Kompositionen auf Tonträgern.

Verschollen sind das Autograph und das Orchesterleihmaterial von Marteaus Violinkonzert op. 18. Mit Hilfe des Klavierauszugs und eines Probenmitschnitts des WDR Sinfonieorchesters hat Raoul Grüneis das Werk reorchestriert. Begeisterung bei Publikum und Kritik weckte die Uraufführung dieser Fassung. Das Werk schicke den Zuhörer beeindruckter nach Hause als manch anderes im Repertoire etablierte Violinkonzert, urteilte Torsten Kohlschein in der Freien Presse.

Nun präsentieren Nicolas Koeckert und die Radiophilharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern unter Raoul Grüneis bei Solo Musica eine brillante Ersteinspielung dieses Werkes garniert mit der Bläserserenade op. 20.

Backcover & Playlist

Scroll Up