Zoltan Kodaly – György Ligeti – György Kurtag – Miklos Rosza: Ludwig Quandt Solo

Titel: Ludwig Quandt Solo

Katalog Nr.: C 130114

Veröffentlichung: 26.01.2002


However rewarding and inspiring an acoustic overview of Hungarian or at least Hungarian-influenced violoncello art can be for the performer and consequently also for the music-loving listener is shown by the present varied programme, thought-provokingly selected by Ludwig Quandt with due regard to the order of the pieces.


Zoltán Kodaly Sonate für Violoncello solo op. 8

01  Allegro maestoso ma appassionato
02  Adagio
03  Allegro molto vivace

György Ligeti Sonate für Violoncello solo

04  Dialogo
05  Capriccio

Zoltán Kodály Sonate für Violoncello und Klavier op. 4

06  Fantasia
07  Allegro con spirito

Miklös Rösza

08  Toccata capricciosa für Violoncello solo op. 36