Bläser der Berliner Philharmoniker – L. v. Beethoven Frühe Bläsermusik

Titel: L. v. Beethoven Frühe Bläsermusik

Katalog Nr.: C 130083

Veröffentlichung: 02.06.1999


Before the 22 years old Beethoven had left his home-city Bonn to become pupil of Haydn in Vienna (from 1792 on) for whom he wrote his op. 1, a group of three piano trios, he worked a lot with the musicians of the “Bonner Hofkapelle” which – influenced by the famous “Mannheimer Hofkapelle” – had excellent oboists as well as other wind players. This explains the big amount of pieces written for wind ensembles of the young Beethoven. On this CD you find a representative selection of this oeuvre which was written entirely before op. 1 yet shows already a lot of the typical profile of Beethoven’s musical language. It is interesting to see that later on the composer did not return to this genre of music apart of very few exceptions.


Trio for 2 oboes and cor anglais – Ludwig van Beethoven

01  Allegro
02  Adagio cantabile
03  Menuetto. Allegro molto. Scherzo
04  Finale. Presto

Duo for clarinet in C and bassoon WoO 27,2 – Ludwig van Beethoven

05  Allegro affetuoso
06  Aria. Larghetto
07  Rondo. Allegro moderato
08  Variations on “Lá ci darem la mano” for 2 oboes and cor anglais – Ludwig van Beethoven

Duo for oboe and bassoon WoO 27,1 – Ludwig van Beethoven

09  Allegro commodo
10  Larghetto commodo
11  Rondo. Allegretto

Quintet for oboe, 3 horns and bassoon – Ludwig van Beethoven

12  Allegro
13  Adagio maestoso
14  Minuetto. Allegro

Scroll Up