DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

View:
Sort by:

Antonin Dvorak - Symphonie Nr. 9 e-moll - Aus der Neuen Welt

Vienna 1958: Karel Ančerl wasn’t simply promoting the nation as a model citizen of Czechoslovakia, rather, wherever he was in the world, he spread his very own humanistic attitude. Yet he never forgot his Bohemian roots. He championed the unpopular oeuvre of Bohuslav Martinů in equal measure to being honoured for his sublime interpretations of works by Leoš Janaček. To this day, his recordings of the music of Antonin Dvořak stand as expressive testaments in sound to a hard-won identity...
>>

Metamorphoses

Metamorphoses - for me - has always been a concept taken from the script of a film noir and occasionally translated into real life - or culled from a Hitchcock movie or from Alice in Wonderland. From a purely aesthetic (and artistic) point of view I have been especially interested in two things - creating the “inexistent” and transforming “worlds”, and also in consolidating what is invisible to the human eye, or what is inaudible to the human ear. But music should never be only a mirror reflecting reality just as we see it. It has ever been a window that opens up only to the artistic imagination...
>>

Of Madness and Love - Orchestral Works by Hector Berlioz Inspired by William Shakespeare

«My life is a novel which interests me very much», Hector Berlioz allegedly once said to a friend. For this reason in 1848 – at the age of 45 – he began writing his memoires. When the work was published posthumously in 1870 the public was astonished by the candour and literary prowess with which Berlioz described the course of his life. Vesselina Kasarovawas born in Stara Zagora (Bulgaria) and began playing the piano at the age of four...
>>

Ja(zz)smine Rice Violin Mysteries

So far, Viktoria Kaunzner’s career as a violinist has taken her to Asia, to South Korea, her present adopted home. The album, featuring classical repertoire, improvisations and pieces written by Kaunzner and recorded in Germany and South Korea between 2011 and 2015, and enhanced with recited lyrics.  The Swiss jazz saxophonist, flautist and composer of jazz and classical music, Daniel Schnyder (b. 1961) and Viktoria Kaunzner had a "funny, crazy" musical encounter in a jazz club/pizzeria in Seoul in the autumn of 2014...
>>

My Dusty Gramophone

My love-affair with historic recordings began long before I started to play violin. Recordings by Jascha Heifetz, Ginette Neveau and Ida Haendel, which my family owned on vinyl and which I listened to obsessively as a child, were precisely what made me decide to become a violinist. For me, there is something that is extra special in the vintage studio recordings, in particular those of Jascha Heifetz's: something so personal in that soft, dry, close-up sound!..
>>

Franz Schubert - Symphony No.2 and No. 6

This CD isafter theSymphonies No. 3, 5 and 8, the third release of theBasel Symphony Orchestra’s Schubert series of  all of its symphonies. Schubert’s symphonies were designed for a ‘big audience’, but during his lifetime they were, at best, only performed in the semi-public rooms of the Seminary and those of the amateur orchestra. It was not until barely a month after his death that the first truly representative performance took place through the Society of Friends of Music (Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde) in Vienna...
>>

Weihnachten!

Als bayerischer Polizeiobermeister „Michi Mohr“ in der ZDF Erfolgsserie „Die Rosenheim-Cops“ ist er längst Kult! Jetzt legt der Künstler eine wunderbare CD mit Weihnachtsliedern in neun Sprachen und Weihnachtstexte aus drei Jahrhunderten vor. Max Müller: „Ich bin in Kärnten aufgewachsen, wo man, theoretisch, die Möglichkeit hat, in drei Sprachen Weihnachten zu feiern: Deutsch, Slowenisch und Italienisch...
>>

"Das Lied von der Erde" - Symphony for tenor, alto and Orchestra

This recording bears witness to Carlos Kleiber’s sole encounter with Gustav Mahler. Prior to this, he had never conducted a work by the composer, and he would never do so again. Given how extremely selective he was in his choice of repertoire, this was certainly an exceptional case. The only work by Wagner that he had ever studied was Tristan und Isolde, for example, yet he conducted it quite a few times in Stuttgart (1969), as well as Vienna (1973), Bayreuth (1974 – 76), and Milan (1978). But he had not yet achieved this [elite] status in 1967...
>>

Trio Cremeloque

Casimir-Théophile Théodore Lalliet (1837-92) was a French composer, conductor and solo oboist at Paris Opera Orchestra. His music is not so largely known. It gets the opportunity to be launched on the map of “classical music that still matters” (L. Kramer) on this CD.   Unlike Terzetto by Lalliet, Pavane pour une infante défunte (1899) by Maurice Ravel is a well known and much performed piece originally written for piano, and arranged by the composer for xxx orchestra in 1910. It gets a new timbre performed by Cremeloque Trio...
>>

Goldberg Variations BWV 988

When she recorded Bach’s great set of variations in Basel’s Hans Huber Hall, Anastasia Voltchok was keen to play right through the work only twice on one and the same day. A high degree of concentration and vital energy are the preconditions for such a bold undertaking, to say nothing of the most thorough preparation and years of experience on the concert podium. The advantages of avoiding short takes are self-evident: constant tension over long stretches and organic transitions from one variation to the next in terms of tempo, dynamics and continuity of expression...
>>
1  2  3  4  5  6 7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  >

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Ansicht:
Sortiert nach:

Antonin Dvorak - Symphonie Nr. 9 e-moll - Aus der Neuen Welt

Wien 1958: Karel Ančerl machte nicht nur als Paradebürger der Tschechoslowakei für die nationale Sache Werbung, sondern verbreitete überall auf der Welt seine ureigenste, humanistische Einstellung. Wobei er nie die böhmischen Wurzeln vergas. Er setzte sich für das ungeliebte CEuvre von Bohuslav Martinů ebenso ein, wie er für die grandiosen Interpretationen der Werke von Leoš Janaček verehrt wurde. Seine Aufnahmen der Musik von Antonin Dvořak stehen bis heute als ausdrucksstarke Klangzeugnisse einer erkämpften Identität da...
>>

Metamorphoses

Metamorphosen - für mich - war das immer schon ein Begriff der aus dem Drehbuch eines Film-noir stammen könnte und gelegentlich auch in die Praxis umgesetzt wird - oder ausgewählt wird für einem Hitchcock-Film oder Alice im Wunderland. Aus rein ästhetischer (und künstlerischer) Sicht war ich besonders an zwei Dingen interessiert: die Schaffung von "inexistenten" und transformierten "Welten", und die Konsolidierung, was ist unsichtbar für das menschliche Auge, oder was ist unhörbar für das menschliche Ohr...
>>

Of Madness and Love - Orchestral Works by Hector Berlioz Inspired by William Shakespeare

«Mein Leben ist ein Roman, der mich sehr interessiert», soll Hector Berlioz einmal einem Freund gegenüber geäußert haben. Aus diesem Grund begann er bereits 1848 – im Alter von 45 Jahren – mit der Niederschrift seiner Memoiren. Als das Werk (Mémoires) 1870 posthum veröffentlicht wurde, staunte die Öffentlichkeit über die Offenheit und das literarische Niveau seiner Autobiografie. Vesselina Kasarova wurde in Stara Zagora (Bulgarien) geboren und begann im Alter von vier Jahren mit dem Klavierspiel...
>>

Ja(zz)smine Rice Violin Mysteries

Ihr bisheriger Weg mit der Geige führte die Künstlerin nach Asien, Südkorea, ihre derzeitige Wahlheimat. Das Album beinhaltet Klassisches, Improvisiertes und von Viktoria Kaunzner Geschriebenes – zwischen 2011 und 2015 in Deutschland und Südkorea aufgenommen, mit rezitierter Lyrik geschmückt. Der Schweizer Jazzsaxophonist, Flötist und Komponist aus Jazz und Klassik, Daniel Schnyder (* 1961) und Viktoria Kaunzner hatten eine „lustige, crazy“ musikalische Begegnung in einem Jazzclub/Pizzeria in Seoul im Herbst 2014...
>>

My Dusty Gramophone

Meine Liebesbeziehung zu historischen Aufnahmen begann lange bevor ich mit dem Violinspiel anfing. Die Aufnahmen von Jascha Heifetz, Ginette Neveu und Ida Haendel, die meine Familie auf Vinyl besaß und denen ich als Kind wie besessen lauschte, prägten meine Entscheidung, Violinistin zu werden. Diese alten Aufnahmen überwiegen in meiner Musiksammlung noch heute. Für mich haben die altmodischen Studioaufnahmen etwas ganz Besonderes, vor allem die von Jascha Heifetz: Es liegt etwas sehr Persönliches in diesem sanften, trockenen, hautnahen Klang!..
>>

Franz Schubert - Symphony No.2 and No. 6

Diese CD ist nach den Symphonien Nr. 3, 5 und 8 die dritte Veröffentlichung der Schubertreihe aller Symphonien des Sinfonieorchesters Basel.   Schuberts Sinfonien waren fürs "große Publikum" konzipiert und sind zu seinen Lebzeiten doch bestenfalls im halböffentlichen Rahmen des Konvikts und des Liebhaberorchesters gespielt worden. Erst knapp einen Monat nach seinem Tod kam es zu einer ersten repräsentativen Aufführung durch die Wiener Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde. Leopold von Sonnleithner, ein Freund Schuberts, wirkte bei der Programmgestaltung mit und schlug die 6. Sinfonie vor...
>>

Weihnachten!

Als bayerischer Polizeiobermeister „Michi Mohr“ in der ZDF Erfolgsserie „Die Rosenheim-Cops“ ist er längst Kult! Jetzt legt der Künstler eine wunderbare CD mit Weihnachtsliedern in neun Sprachen und Weihnachtstexte aus drei Jahrhunderten vor. Max Müller: „Ich bin in Kärnten aufgewachsen, wo man, theoretisch, die Möglichkeit hat, in drei Sprachen Weihnachten zu feiern: Deutsch, Slowenisch und Italienisch...
>>

"Das Lied von der Erde" - Symphony for tenor, alto and Orchestra

Die vorliegende Aufnahme ist das Zeugnis von Carlos Kleibers einziger Beschäftigung mit Gustav Mahler. Nie zuvor hatte er ein Werk dieses Komponisten dirigiert, und niemals danach sollte er dies wieder tun. Außerdem stand er vor dem Problem, dass er sich beim „Lied von der Erde“ den Zwängen der für seine Ansprüche extrem kurzen Probenzeiten im Rahmen des Mahlerfestes beugen musste...
>>

Trio Cremeloque

Casimir-Théophile Théodore Lalliet (1837-92, war französischer Komponist, Dirigent und Solo-Oboist an der Pariser Oper. Seine Musik ist nur noch wenig bekannt und bekommt hier auf dieser CD ein Forum als „Musik die immer noch interessiert“ (L. Kramer).   Anders als das Terzetto von Lalliet ist die Pavane „Pour une infante défunte“ (1899) von Maurice Ravel sehr populär und oft aufgeführt in der Originalversion für Klavier und dem Arrangement des Komponisten für Orchester von 1910. Sie erhält ein neues Timbre in der Interpretation des Trio Cremeloque...
>>

Goldberg Variations BWV 988

Lediglich zwei Durchgänge an ein und demselben Tag wollte Anastasia Voltchok für ihre Aufnahme von Bachs großem Variationswerk im Basler Hans Huber-Saal zugestehen. Hohe Konzentration und vitale Energie bilden die Vorgaben für ein so mutiges Unterfangen, gründliche Vorbereitung und langjährige Podiumserfahrung vorausgesetzt. Die Vorteile dieses Verzichts auf kleinteilige Takes liegen auf der Hand: anhaltende Spannung über große Strecken hinweg, dazu organische Übergänge von Variation zu Variation hinsichtlich Tempo, Dynamik und Kontinuität des Ausdrucks...
>>
1  2  3  4  5  6 7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  >

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube