DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

View:
Sort by:

Birth Of The Violin

This release is part of the successful Solo Musica "Birth of …" series, aimed at presenting to listeners the oldest known compositions of music for solo instruments and formations played on the oldest available and still playable instruments.   The first two CDs in the series, "Birth Of The Cello" and "Birth Of The String Quartet" have already won several prizes such as the prestigious German ECHO Award for "Birth Of The String Quartet" featuring the renowned Casal Quartet.   This time it is the turn of the violin...
>>

Miku Nishimoto-Neubert plays Bach

Bach displays a notable awareness of a career success and public acclaim in these, his most important and best loved works for keyboard. Whilst playing down the less popular contrapuntal and melodically orientated elements of the “gallant” style, Back seems to favour a more instrumentally-oriented style of virtuosic writing. It was, after all, Bach’s prerogative to defend and to build on his high reputation as one of Germany’s preeminent keyboard players. The exact date of composition of these works is not known...
>>

Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphony No. 7 - Romances for Violin and Orchestra

The New Philharmonic Orchestra of Westphalia was founded by a merger of two orchestras in the northern Ruhr area in 1996: the Westphalian Symphony Orchestra in Recklinghausen and the Philharmonic Orchestra in Gelsenkirchen.   The year 2010 has given the Neue Philharmonie Westfalen another opportunity to present itself and the culture of the Ruhr to audiences from far beyond the region, with the orchestra being represented at many levels in the programme of the European Capital of Culture RUHR.2010 - whether within the framework of Local Heroes Weeks, the Henze Project, "!..
>>

Tokarev Plays Liszt - His early Recordings

For some years now, the world of music has been marvelling at the technical skill of pianists who are dubbed a "Wunderkind" in early life, and presented as such on the international stage. Today's star pianists like Mikhail Pletnev, Boris Berezovsky, Nikolai Lugansky, Arkadi Volodos and Lang Lang were all acknowledged to have outstanding talent at the age of about 16 to 18.   Looking back at the precision and dedication of the young Nikolai (Kolya) Tokarev when he was performing concerts at 14 or 15, we can only rejoice and marvel at his virtuosity!..
>>

Heart

I often choose works by the Russian composer Alexander Skryabin for my concert repertoire. I am fascinated by his genius for capturing a moment from eternity. I love his playful subtleties and nuances, which we find in our "inner cosmos".  When I discovered and later studied the 24 Préludes op. 11, I noticed that they are written in all the major and minor keys and ordered according to the circle of fifths, like Frédéric Chopin's 24 Préludes. Alexander Skrjabin was very impressed by Chopin's set and used it as a model...
>>

Mosaic

As one who is devotedly and professionally committed to these ancient melodies over six decades, no words can express my overwhelming and emotional feelings listening to this vibrant and exceptionally talented young artist. Orsolya Korcsolan's versatile artistry is unusual in quality, emotional warmth and in brilliant movement tempered with dignity. Certainly her skill and talent put her amongst the truly great young violinists of her generation. This album will indeed be a unique addition to the collectors of classical music who appreciate genuine performing arts...
>>

Piano Solo

Divisive and common. At first glance, appear light in main course of differentiation here, the introverted Apolline Frédéric Chopin, as the Dionysian Virtuoso assoluto Franz Liszt. The charge of non-uniform, if the violation had to be both B minor sonatas – Chopin’s third Piano Sonata Opus 58 from the year 1844, and Liszt's monumental work in the same key-movement of 1852/53 - long fallen, albeit to varying degrees. Rich and extravagantly are the issues that occur when they were forgetting to submit to any form requirements...
>>

Cello Duello

In 2011, Cello Duello will celebrate its 20 years on stage. Jens Peter Maintz and Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt studied together in the class of Prof. David Geringas in Lübeck, Germany. Finding of necessity, for a marathon concert of a master class by a teacher, a closure piece, machined, the duo of Paganini Moses Fantasy - the birth of Cello Duello!..
>>

Shadows

"I am recording this particular program because of my love to baroque music. When the possibility of the recording came, I just tried to find out my favourite pieces from the French and Italian Repertoire, and it came out on this really great combination. We record three Italian sonatas and three French pieces, trying to show the similarities and differences between both styles. In that time, musicians were already travelling around Europe searching for new style influences to enrich themselves and their art...
>>

Intenso

After their latest release "Birth of string quartet", played on historical instruments andoverwhelmed with the highest ratings, the casalQuartett is now releasing a new CD called "Intenso". This time in a very different way: it combines three of the most expressive and challenging scores of 19, 20, and 21 Century on one CD. Ludwig van Beethoven eruptive "Serioso" Quartet Op 95, Leos Janacek's harrowing drama of love, the "Kreutzer Sonata" and the limits of playability reaching “First Quartet "Burst rate" of the German Siemens Award winner Dieter Ammann...
>>
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13 14  15  16  >

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Ansicht:
Sortiert nach:

Birth Of The Violin

Diese Veröffentlichung ist Teil der erfolgreiche Solo Musica Reihe „Birth of……“, dessen Ziel es ist, den Zuhörern die ältesten für einzelne Instrumentengattungen geschriebenen Stücke eingespielt auf den ältesten noch spielbaren Instrumenten zu präsentieren.   Die ersten beiden CDs dieser Reihe „Birth Of The Cello“ und „Birth Of The String Quartet“ konnten bereits etliche Preise gewinnen, so auch den bedeutenden ECHO Preis in Deutschland für die Produktion „Birth Of The String Quartet“ mit dem renommierten Casal Quartett...
>>

Miku Nishimoto-Neubert plays Bach

In seinen wichtigsten und beliebtesten Klavierwerken, die die Pianistin hier als zentrale Werke ihres eigenen Konzertrepertoires vorstellt, zeigt sich Bach ungemein öffentlichkeits- bedacht und erfolgsbewusst, er ordnet die inzwischen allgemein weniger beliebte kontrapunktische Kunst der <galanten> melodieorientierten Schreibweise nach, erforscht und baut vielfache Möglichkeiten der instrumentenspezifische Virtuosität aus...
>>

Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphony No. 7 - Romances for Violin and Orchestra

Die Neue Philharmonie Westfalen entstand 1996 aus der Fusion zweier Orchester des nördlichen Ruhrgebietes, dem Westfälischen Sinfonieorchester Recklinghausen und dem Philharmonischen Orchester der Stadt Gelsenkirchen. Träger des Orchesters sind neben dem Land Nordrhein-Westfalen die Städte Gelsenkirchen und Recklinghausen sowie der Kreis Unna...
>>

Tokarev Plays Liszt - His early Recordings

Seit vielen Jahren staunen wir über das technische Können von Pianisten, die bereits in jungen Jahren als so genannte Wunderkinder in der internationalen Pianistenszene in Erscheinung treten. So brillierten bereits im Alter von 16 bis18 Jahren heutige Starpianisten wie Mikhail Pletnev, Boris Beresovsky, Nikolai Lugansky, Arkadi Volodos und Lang Lang.   Mit welcher Präzision und Hingabe der junge Pianist Nikolai (Kolya) Tokarev bereits im Alter von 14-15 Jahren am Klavier konzertierte, versetzt uns heute in Entzücken und Erstaunen!..
>>

Heart

Immer wieder wähle ich Werke von dem russischen Komponisten Alexander Skrjabin für mein Konzertrepertoire aus. Bei ihm fasziniert mich seine Genialität einen Augenblick aus der Ewigkeit festzuhalten. Ich liebe seine verspielten Feinheiten und Nuancen, die wir in unserem "inneren Kosmos" finden.  Als ich die 24 Préludes op. 11 für mich entdeckte und später einstudierte, habe ich gemerkt, dass sie in allen Dur- und Molltonarten geschrieben und im Quintenzirkel aufsteigend angeordnet sind, so wie bei Frédéric Chopin, in seinen 24 Préludes...
>>

Mosaic

Seit über sechs Jahrzehnten beruflich und voller Hingabe mit diesen uralten Melodien befasst, finde ich keine Worte, die meine überwältigenden Gefühle zum Ausdruck bringen könnte, wenn ich diese großartige und ungemein talentierte junge Musikerin höre. Orsolya Korcsolans vielseitige Kunst ist von außergewöhnlicher Qualität, emotionaler Wärme und in ihrer Virtuosität von Würde gemäßigt. Mit ihren Fähigkeiten und ihrem Talent zählt sie gewiss zu den wahrhaft großen Violinistinnen ihrer Generation...
>>

Piano Solo

Trennendes und Gemeinsames. Auf den ersten Blick treten freilich wesentliche Unterscheidungsmerkmale zutage: hier der introvertierte Apolliniker Frédéric Chopin, da der dionysische Virtuoso assoluto Franz Liszt. Den Vorwurf des Uneinheitlichen, wenn nicht der Regelwidrigkeit mussten sich beide h-moll-Sonaten – Chopins dritte Klaviersonate op. 58 aus dem Jahr 1844 und Liszts einsätziges Mammutwerk in derselben Tonart von 1852/53 – lange gefallen lassen, wenn auch in unterschiedlichem Maß...
>>

Cello Duello

Im Jahr 2011 wird Cello Duello sein 20 jähriges Bühnenjubiläum feiern. Jens Peter Maintz und Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt studierten gemeinsam in der Klasse von Prof. David Geringas in Lübeck. Aus der Not, für ein Marathonkonzert eines Meisterkurses ihres Lehrers ein Abschlußstück zu finden, bearbeitete das Duo die Mosesfantasie von Paganini – die Geburtsstunde von Cello Duello!..
>>

Shadows

"Ich habe dieses bestimmte Programm wegen meiner Liebe zur barocken Musik aufgenommen. Als ich die Möglichkeit diese CD aufzunehmen bekam, versuchte ich meine Lieblingsstücke des französischen und italienischen Repertoire herauszufinden - und es entwickelte sich ein wirklich großartiges Repertoire. Wir nahmen drei italienische Sonatas und drei französische Stücke auf, um die Ähnlichkeiten und die Unterschiede zwischen den verschiedenen musikalischen Richtungen aufzuzeigen...
>>

Intenso

Nach der mit dem ECHO Klassik ausgezeichneten CD des casalQuartetts „Birth of string quartet“ auf historischen Instrumenten schlägt die neueste Veröffentlichung „Intenso“ einen ganz anderen Weg ein: Sie vereint drei der ausdrucksstärksten und herausforderndsten Partituren des 19., 20., und 21. Jahrhunderts auf einer CD. Ludwig van Beethovens eruptives „serioso“ Quartett op. 95, Leoš Janáčeks erschütterndes Liebesdrama „Kreutzersonate“ und das an die Grenzen der Spielbarkeit reichende 1...
>>
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13 14  15  16  >

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube